currylove

My first post

Posted on: December 29, 2011

So many random thoughts but mostly I’m really aware of my underarms today. I got them waxed, first time ever… it didn’t hurt as much as I thought it would, but they’re a little sore. It’s odd, but I kinda love the results.

I am:  34. Single. Indian. Female. These 4 words seem to define me lately.  This blog came about as my way to cope with some of the pressure I get – from my parents, my family and myself to just find “the one” and settle down and make little Indian (or half-Indian) babies. Like the world needs more of those!  I have been searching since I was 23… 11 years of my life devoted to just getting married, happily or not.  Well, that’s not fair. I know, at the end of the day, all anyone wants is for me to be happy. It just doesn’t always feel that way. Sometimes I wonder if I even do the right things to make myself happy.

I’m starting this blog on the recommendation of a friend – hopefully it’ll amuse those of you who come across it. Make you laugh a little, think a little, give some advice if you have it….

Let the adventures begin!!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 280 other followers

Archives

