currylove

I’m a whore. Kind of. – Part 1

Posted on: April 2, 2012

I’m writing this from a rooftop bar in Namibia, with an amazing sunset and a plate of pasta in front of me. Rough life. (I’ll post pics soon, promise.)

Last night, I had to layover  in Johannesburg. I went to the hotel bar and sat by myself and had 2 glasses of white wine. Just chatted with the bartender and was going to go to bed decently early.  And then he showed up… let’s call him G.

G had just quit his job and was starting a trip around the world, beginning in Botswana, going through most of southern Africa, heading to Asia and then home to the states before going back to Europe. I didn’t ask how he was funding this, though I was totally wondering.  We chatted a LOT – he is cute, funny, American and just generally really nice. Great body too – used to be a swimmer. Tall, thin, swimmer’s build still. We had a great time talking and laughing, and I somehow had 2 more glasses of wine.

Basically, I finished a bottle on my own…. Nice.

We finished up and he very sweetly paid for my dinner and drinks.   And then… because I’m a sort-of slut…. he came back to my room. I didn’t mean for it to happen but it just did! We made out for a long time. Well, it could’ve been 5 minutes for all I remember. I have no fucking clue how we started, but like I said, he was cute and funny and going to be in London for the Olympics, and I figured I should get some back-up plans started in case all my friends (who are reading this!) bail on me. I think I actually may have asked for a place to stay. If I hadn’t been so drunk, maybe I would remember the answer now.

In any case, we made out for however long… and surprisingly my clothes stayed on. Usually something comes off. Ok, truthfully, usually everything comes off. But even in my drunk state, I couldn’t let the slut out that wants to come out. Stupid morals.

At some point, I think I asked him to stay the night (although, I’d already told him I was on my period so nothing was going to happen beyond kissing) and yeah… he was just like, “nah… i gotta get up early.”  Right – I’d already told him nothing was going to happen, so why would he stay? Was he going to tuck me in?? It makes no sense now that I’m sober, but I don’t think I was so nice about it last night. Fuck if I know what happened at the end – I laid down in bed, he left, and then I puked. Cause I am so super classy that I drank a bottle of wine, took some random guy back to my room, made out with him and then vomited. At least I waited till he left.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 280 other followers

Archives

