currylove

I’m a whore. Kind of. – Part 2 and 3 (yes, in the same night)

Posted on: April 15, 2012

Friday night was the last night in Windhoek. As per every night, I ended up at my favorite hotel bar with my favorite bartenders.

A and the Canadian Cricket Player (CCP) joined me and we did what we’d done for about 2 weeks straight: talk, laugh and drink a LOT.  We were there for awhile and I eventually, somehow, fulfilled my dream of being a bartender!!! The staff were totally super sweet to me and let me behind the bar to make drinks. I just poured the shots as I was told, but still, I was so excited and had so much fun. The Bartender had said I could come back there before, but I was so worried they’d get in trouble. That last night, he came over, grabbed me by the hand and led me behind the bar. 🙂

We made some sort of flaming drink, some blow job and muff dive shots and then some random guy asked me for a whiskey. He thought I really worked there! Most flattering part of the night. Ha.

So from there, me and A and the cricket team went to El Cubano, a club in the hotel. We danced some salsa and drank some more, of course. A had gone down first, and they had charged her $100NBD to get in but since she was staying at the hotel, she should’ve got in for free.

On our way out of the club, I got into it with the ‘bouncer.’  He refused to give her a refund even after she showed her room key. His logic was so fucking dumb: “But you’ve already gone in, so why should you get your money back?” Um… because she shouldn’t have paid in the first place! Dumbass. I pointed this out and he was so adamant he was right. I asked (ok, more like demanded) for his manager but at this point, A and CCP took me by both sides and pulled me away. I think they were worried I’d end up in a fight, but I could’ve totally taken him. He was tiny. As they’re making me leave, I’m yelling at the guy: “You only took her money because she’s African!”  They both agreed I was right but everyone was ready to get to the next place, so we left.

We got to D-Club at I don’t even know what time. It was so late and I was so tired and so drunk. I didn’t want to go, but as A said, when was I ever going to do this again, with this group of people? I should live to regret it.

And she was right! I am glad I went, even if the next morning wasn’t that great. Anyway, we get to the club, have a little more to drink and dance and CCP and I were sitting on a little stage area and he just kissed me! And then we made out. A lot. At the club. I’m sure there are probably pictures somewhere, hopefully I’ll never see them. He was a good kisser and definitely wanted to do more than just make out… that was obvious. Ha ha!

So this whole time, I was being a little naughty and texting The Bartender. He had come down to meet us at the first place and I wanted to go back and see him.  (You know, because in the scheme of things I should always put more effort into a super young bartender rather than an around-my-age pro-athlete (even if it is just cricket). Ay yi yi.  My decision-making skills need some work when it comes to men — clearly.)

In any case, we finally went back to the bar/hotel and met up with The Bartender. I was done drinking at this point, and dancing. It was fucking 4:30am. I just wanted to get to bed.

I said goodbye to A first and then CCP (told him I was going to bed and he asked if I wanted him to tuck me in. Um, ewww. No. I do not.) and then snuck out before any of them could follow me. The Bartender gave me his jacket to wear and we had to pass by his front desk colleagues for him to take me to my room. (It’s slightly embarrassing, actually, and not the first time I’ve been judged by hotel staff. Will fill you in on that story later.)

He took me to my floor, we said our goodbyes and kissed outside my room for a little bit. I was SUCH a good girl and did not invite him in. I actually don’t think he would’ve come in anyway, he was really nervous about being caught. He told me I made quite an impression on him and that if I ever wanted to work behind the bar, I had a place with him. Awwwwwwwwwwwww!

Oh! And! While we were walking, he told me the cricket team had been after every girl possible in the hotel. I think that was his not so subtle way of telling me I wasn’t that special to CCP. I didn’t really say much, except was I the first guest he’s ever made out with? I really doubt it. A lot.

So, the tally for that night was 2 boys, about 2 hours apart. Not bad. Tally for the trip was 3 total, bookending the first and last nights…. And diverse! One American, one Namibian and one Canadian/Indian. I’m SO getting my groove back for real. Awesome.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 278 other followers

Archives

