currylove

The boys I loved

Posted on: May 5, 2012

I have only loved two boys in my life. Both white. One was American, one was British. My drunk ass looked them both up tonight.

The first boy I loved got married… I knew that from a friend who ran into him years ago. He has a son now… at least, I’m assuming it’s his son from the facebook picture – I didn’t log in, but it’s the picture that pops up on google.  I’m happy for him, actually and surprisingly.  I was so young when I loved him – it was better that we ended. Had  I married him, we would’ve divorced. I have no doubt about this. I will always take credit for him getting his Masters degree though… even his mom said I was the reason he went ahead with it.

I looked up British too… I didn’t log into facebook (I think it would’ve killed me to see him living a life that didn’t give two shits about me) but it was kind of nice to see his picture after so much time. I wanted to see (via google) if he’d been hired by someone else, showed up as someone’s employee, or maybe had changed his FB picture. None of that happened.

I can’t be mad my first love moved on. It’s been about 10 years. But as for British…I totally hope he’s fat, unemployed and falls off a mountain while biking. Not so he dies, but just hurt enough to break something. He’s a dick and deserves it.

4 Responses to "The boys I loved"

Pretty harsh, though I can’t say that I’m not guilty of similar thoughts towards an ex-girlfriend of mine. Speaking of said ex, she called me today at 2:30 in the morning. I can’t help but wonder if she has the exact same thoughts as you. 😉 Good luck in moving foward and making a better life without British!

Thanks! I probably should not blog after almost a bottle of wine 😉 There’s only one reason to call at 230am… so I hope it was fun!!! 🙂

Maybe he fell off the mountain and broke his dick. That kind of counts right?

That would be so fucking awesome. Not that I want him to be permanently hurt, of course… but that just seems fair. I like the way you think, Andrew!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 278 other followers

Archives

