currylove

Arranging Marriages – Part 13 (aka, I’ve literally talked to every eligible Indian guy possible)

Posted on: June 14, 2012

My dad sent me an email he got today from this family in NJ…. standard email with their son’s name, date of birth, height, weight, degree, time of birth (to match the horoscopes), and family demographics. The basics.

Dad tells me to email him, but his pictures look reallllly familiar so I searched my inbox for his email address, just to double-check.

MOTHER. FUCKER.  I SENT HIM AN EMAIL TWO GODDAMN YEARS AGO AND HE NEVER RESPONDED.

That’s it. I’ve worked my way through all the proper Indian boys my age. Now I’m in re-runs.

Fuck. my. life.  I actually cannot quit giggling right now.

2 Responses to "Arranging Marriages – Part 13 (aka, I’ve literally talked to every eligible Indian guy possible)"

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 279 other followers

Archives

