currylove

My mom is so cute when she’s not trying to marry me off – Part 1

Posted on: July 14, 2012

I was chatting with my mom today and she says: “Why are you going to London? You’re going to make my life shorter with all the worrying I’ll do about you – they’re arresting people every day. All those terrorists.”

Me: “Moooooooooooooom. The only Olympic bombing ever was here. In Atlanta. In ’96.”  (I don’t know if this is true, but it’s the only one I remember)

Mom: “Yeah, but you didn’t live there then, so it doesn’t count. And, you could come home instead of going to England.”

Me: “MOOOOOOOM!!!!! WE HAVE NO OLYMPIC ATHLETES AT HOME. ”

Mom: “I could’ve been an athlete! I would’ve done running for you! And gymnastics! I would’ve won all the medals – Gold for everything! Look at what you’ll miss out on.”

We were both super giggling by this point 🙂

 

The Olympic Athletes I plan on meeting (The Australian Swim Team) 🙂

2 Responses to "My mom is so cute when she’s not trying to marry me off – Part 1"

The Munich Olympics were notorious as terrorists stormed the Israeli athlete section of the Olympic Village and murdered quite a few of them. Then the German Army did some video game sniper Rainbow Six stuff and turned it all the way awesome.

I knew about those, but figured I wouldn’t count it since “random” people weren’t targeted. Also, I refuse to google anything as I’m trying to avoid scaring the crap out of myself with all the things that COULD go wrong.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 280 other followers

Archives

