currylove

I got a trainer. Finally.

Posted on: December 1, 2012

I finally decided that I was going to get a personal trainer, mainly for two reasons: 1) They were offering a 50% off special, so I got 30-minute sessions for only $15 each. Not bad…. and 2) for the first time in my life, I need Spanx. I am SO mad and embarrassed for needing shapeware.

So I went in a couple of nights ago to talk the guy and he started with the basics – name, height, date of birth… when I told him I was born in ’77, he looks at me with more than a little surprise and says, “77? Really?”

YES. 77. REALLY.

I AM OLD, ASSHOLE. STOP JUDGING. Just fucking tell me how to lose these 10 lbs and that’s as far as we need to discuss.

But we continue… Him: “So, when’d you join the gym?”

Me: “Sometime in May, I think.”

Him: “Oh, I never see you in here.”

I KNOW! THAT’S WHY I NEED A TRAINER!!! Because my lazy ass doesn’t come in like it should! Sheesh. He’s not helping dismiss the whole dumb archetype of personal trainers. Although he is cute.

But…I totally think it was meant to be. He has the same shitty phone I do that everyone makes fun of me for. How bad could he be?!?

I paid, signed up and have my first session of pure embarrassment next week. Pray for me.

It makes calls and checks email, all with a QWERTY keyboard. I don’t know why people make fun of me… 😉

6 Responses to "I got a trainer. Finally."

I used to have the LG version of that phone in a pretty granny smith apple green. If I wasn’t so attached to all the features of my new one, I would still happily use the old one. It was so reliable and I only had to charge it a few times a week. Seriously, I abused that thing (I’m a klutz with a case of the dropsies) and it still smiled at me all the time.

As for the personal trainer and worrying about 10 pounds. I’m so beyond ten pounds overweight so I have no idea where to even go with that one. But good luck!

Ha! Thanks! I do love my phone. I’ve totally resisted upgrading, but it may be time to do so… everything needs an app now!

Obviously you look a lot younger than your age , that must be his problem 😉 .. And my phone doesn’t even have a camera or internet so your doin’ better than me lol Xx Kel

LOL… he definitely thought I was younger, so I’ll just take it as a compliment 😉 Phones make phone calls and that’s all they need to do!

Let us know how the training goes!

Will do!! Thanks for wanting to know 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 278 other followers

Archives

