currylove

Ok, Cupid – Show me what you got – Part 3

Posted on: December 18, 2012

I had my date with Shorty about a week and a half ago. We’ve made plans to meet back up this coming Friday night, which I’m wondering if  I should be regretting.

I get anywhere between 2 to 4 texts from him per day, which elicits about one text back from me – there’s just nothing to say! The only thing we should be texting right now is: “Dinner? Friday at 7?” and a reply: “Sure. How about 8 instead?”

BUT NO. I get daily updates on his life, which honestly, I don’t really care about.

Last Friday, I got this text from him:

“Good Morning! How was your evening? Mine was “interesting.””

Ugh. Seriously? That’s it?? How much more girly could he be? Of course he’s waiting for me to respond and ask WHY. I did… but it took me a few hours:

Me: “Ok, I’ll bite. Why was it so interesting?”

He texted back an incredibly uninteresting but completely judgmental story about how some guy with face tattoos sat next to him at a show.

WHY IS THAT INTERESTING?!?! Did the guy make you get a face tattoo too? Do you have a date with him? Did he leave the show with his herd of reindeer? NO? NONE OF THAT??? HE LITERALLY SAT THERE AND ENJOYED THE SHOW LIKE YOU DID??? THEN IT IS NOT ANYWHERE NEAR INTERESTING.

But his texts were judgey and annoying, which then makes me feel like a bitch because he’s clearly just trying to share his life and I’m not interested.

So then, I get this text yesterday:

“Good Morning! Just one week left… If anyone scrooges anything up at work, I’m going to Grinch my foot off in there.”

WHAT THE FUCK DOES THAT EVEN MEAN?!?!!?!? It’s like he’s trying SO hard to be funny/witty and I’m already tired of it. It’s exhausting. Again, no response from me.

And then, he texted me some random stuff about work and the approval process. WE DO NOT DO THE SAME THING. WE DO NOT WORK AT THE SAME COMPANY. I HAVE NO IDEA WHY HE NEEDS TO TELL ME ABOUT THIS STUFF. Truly, I don’t even really understand what he’s talking about!

I know I’m probably hard to please – if he didn’t text at all, I’d be annoyed … he texts too much, and I don’t want to read them.  But is it soooooo hard to find the right balance?? Am I seriously asking for TOO much?!!??!

girls_that_are_too_picky_t260

12 Responses to "Ok, Cupid – Show me what you got – Part 3"

You know, Goldilocks, you might never find one who’s “just right”. You might need to compromise a little… 😀

Oh trust me, I MORE than know I need to be open/willing/etc. That’s why he’s getting a second date. 😉

Just maybe tell him to stop sending stupid texts… 🙂

So I just read today’s texts to my roomie and even she’s wondering if he’s sending them to right person!! Like maybe they’re supposed to go someone he works with who would know what he’s talking about?!!? Literally every 2 hours I get a text about his job. Wierd!!

Ah, the joys of dating…just think, maybe some coworker of hs is getting the romantic texts meant for you. 🙂

That actually made me laugh out loud, for real 🙂

Maybe that’s why I write a comedy blog… 😉

It was more so the thought of his fobby Indian IT coworkers getting texts that ask them what they’re wearing, while I get the ones that say: “…I have to put in a request for a PS3 to verify the browser on that device.” 😉

Your posts are teaching me how to be less short AND less annoying. But mostly less short. May your rudolph always be jingle Bells in the candy cane! You know exactly what I mean. (wink nudge)

If I can help people be less short, I’ve done by duty in the world. And let’s face it – I’m probably the most annoying of all the reindeer, but, it’s my blog so I get to be…. 😉

Not so sure about most annoying, Comet is kind of a d**k. You just might be the funniest. Although, Dasher does know a TON of filthy limericks.

This is hilarious!!! He sounds like a tool with too much time on his hands. I had the same problem, the loser still texts me, and likes every one of my fb pics as soon as I post them. It’s pathetic really. But your responses to him are just too funny! Keep em comin’ 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 280 other followers

Archives

