currylove

My dad is so cute when he’s not trying to marry me off – Part 7

Posted on: December 30, 2012

Dad called today cause he needed help selling some stock.

Dad: “I keep seeing this SPAM thing. What is it?”

Me: “Um… I don’t know. What site are you on?”

He explains what he’s seeing and I realize it’s a CAPTCHA code.  I tell Dad what it is and why it’s there.

Dad: “Ok, but what’s the puzzle?”

Me: “Huh? What puzzle? If you see some random combination, like JX789Z, just put that in.”

Dad: “But what’s the JX stand for? How do you figure out the puzzle? What does it mean??? What does the ‘J’ stand for???”

Me (totally giggling now): “Daddy! There is NO puzzle. You just enter exactly what you see in the box below. Then hit enter!”

Dad (also laughing): “Oh! I thought I needed to decode it and I didn’t know how to solve the puzzle. I thought I had to look online somewhere.”

HAHAHAHA. He basically thought he needed a Secret Spy Decoder ring online. He’s so cute. 🙂

2 Responses to "My dad is so cute when he’s not trying to marry me off – Part 7"

Elders can be so cute sometimes.. 🙂

That is excellent. A very cute moment indeed.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 278 other followers

Archives

