currylove

Ok, Cupid – Show me what you got – Part 9 (aka, FINALLY)

Posted on: January 22, 2013

The new guy and I had our second date on Friday night. The plan was to meet at my place and then head out for dinner/drinks. But ‘fate’ had other plans – I got diarrhea from lunch. I should’ve cancelled, but let’s be honest, I didn’t want to – I wanted to see him again. So I popped an immodium and drank some wine (my favorite combination) and waited for him to show up.

When he did, looking SUPER cute, I let him know the deal – we could go out, and he could eat but I wouldn’t eat or drink (I don’t like to be possibly sick away from home) – OR we could walk somewhere, get some take away, and come back to my place to hang out, so I could be comfortable just in case. It’s odd for a second date, and really intimate, but considering we’d spent 2 hours last Friday making out, it seemed ok.

So, let’s get to the point – after he ate some dinner, I drank some wine, we ‘watched’ a movie and I was sure I wasn’t going to be sick again – we slept together. Because … OF COURSE WE DID.

He takes off his clothes and OMG … this boy should be naked all the time. Like seriously, he should NEVER wear clothes – they do nothing for him.

He is FUCKING RIPPED. But not in a body builder kind of way – more like a natural result of being outside, being active, CLIMBING MOUNTAINS WITH BRICKS IN A BACKPACK KIND OF WAY.  (Which, what the fuck – who does that for fun? Not me. I let him know about my innate lazy-and-clumsiness so there are no surprises later.)

Anyway, back to his 6-pack and muscles and six foot body that ripples with every movement. Like I was NOT going to fuck him after seeing that. I totally tried to position myself so my extra poundage would be hidden in the best possible way, though honestly, he didn’t notice or at least didn’t say anything.

And… it was GOOD.  Sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo goooooooooooooooooooooooooooood.  He was really sweet and awesome and we just melted together amazingly.

But now, the thing is, I don’t want to be the one who pursues. I want to see him again, of course – because besides the complete chemistry, he is really smart and fun and funny – but I had to set up the first two meetings and it has to be his turn now.

But, since he got what he wanted (and so did I) – maybe the chase is over? Not that there was much of a chase, let’s face it – I gave that up pretty fucking easy.  I just want him to put some effort into it and maybe it’s too late to ask for that, and that’s totally my fault.

I want to believe he meant it when he said he wanted to see me again and he did text today…. but we didn’t make any plans to meet up. The ball is in his court but I’d like them in mine again. 😉

6 Responses to "Ok, Cupid – Show me what you got – Part 9 (aka, FINALLY)"

Sounds like he has been worth the wait 🙂 & he did text the next day and didn’t need to so looks promising!

The sex was worth the wait… not sure about him yet 😉

Wow this sounds juicy!!! Even if you never hear from him again, at least you got some great sex out of it. You can think of him as your starter guy, the guy you got you back into the dating grove again. Best of luck!

Thank you!!!! Hopefully he’s more than starter, but not keeping my fingers crossed 🙂

Very interesting. I hope to blog on this topic soon “sex and dating”. I will definitely make reference to your perspective. Very cool.

[…] But recently, currylove was telling about a young man she’d met and gone out with.  I’m going to assume that since her blog is public, I’m not putting her business out in the street, but to make a long story short, she slept with him on the second date. […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 278 other followers

Archives

