currylove

Ok, Cupid – Show me what you got – Part 11 (Maybe I over-reacted)

Posted on: February 5, 2013

So, per my last conversation with “the bod,” he had just canceled our date and I was in tears. After some crying and some sleep, I pulled myself together.

Let’s face it – I wasn’t playing by The Rules.  I know that part of dating is the challenge in bedding someone and I gave that up pretty damn quickly, but so did he. The thing was, after I calmed down, I got to thinking – so what if he didn’t call? We both wanted the same thing, pretty much from the instant we met – I thought I felt a spark, he confirmed it later, even if he was sending some mixed messages along the way. And, I got some good sex out of it too, which was exactly what I wanted at the time.

As noted, I deleted his number and figured if I was ever going to hear from him, it’d be after he got back from his work trip.

Sure enough, he texted yesterday. Thank god guys are somewhat predictable — if I hadn’t heard from him yesterday, then we were definitely done.

He wanted to meet up sometime this week, but honestly – I didn’t want to change my gym schedule to match his availability. So, we’re set to go on a date again this weekend. Let’s see what happens.

3 Responses to "Ok, Cupid – Show me what you got – Part 11 (Maybe I over-reacted)"

Keep your guard up girl! and don’t sleep with him again until he proves himself this time around. You got this 🙂

Luckily, mother nature intervened and “aunt flow” is visiting, so definitely no sex. Since I can’t control my self, I need to rely on other things (like my period, not shaving, etc) to do it for me 😉

haha! I know exactly what you mean. I call it living in moment.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 278 other followers

Archives

