currylove

Ok, Cupid – Show me what you got – Part 12 (aka, I’m a guy, basically)

Posted on: February 11, 2013

The Bod and I had our date last night – he didn’t bail, followed through and showed up and we actually had a really great time. We stayed in (due to the rain), ordered some food and ‘watched’ the Grammys. (Uh, hello – Katy Perry’s boobs are RIDICULOUS. I mean, hot, but WHOA. You know the show was a bust (ha ha ha) when more people are talking about her dress/boobs than any of the performances. And why did J LO have that half-sheet on? How much do their stylists get paid, because I’m pretty damn sure I can do a better job for half the price.)

Anyway, to cut to the chase – we didn’t have sex, but not because of me. I totally wanted him to stay the night, but he had to get up early for work and was a responsible adult and left around midnight. Responsibility is so over-rated.

We did have another marathon make-out session. He is SO FUN to kiss. Like, I could do that for just hours … before we moved on to the really fun stuff.

Anyway, let’s face it you guys. I’m basically a boy.

His compliments to me: “You’re so pretty, I love your eyes, they’re amazing. Your lips are so soft.”

My compliments to him: “You should never wear clothes. Like, really you should just be naked all the time.

Him: “I think I’d be arrested.”

Me: “Have you seen your body? You’d be fine.”

After laughing about that, he did say that the time between when we’d seen each other was too long, and he didn’t want that large of a gap again. Ok, that’s sweet, but it’s his own fucking fault that it was 2 weeks. I told him that I’d been super pissed about him bailing, and that I had assumed he got what he wanted and was done.

Surprisingly, he looked offended that I would think that. But why wouldn’t I? I’m not psychic. And it’s the most rational explanation.

Anyway, we set our next date, for this coming Friday night.  I still have only about half faith that he’ll actually show up. I know I should trust him more than I do, but I don’t want to set myself up for getting hurt with expectations. So, I’ll play this like a guy – if he shows up, great. If he doesn’t, his loss.

 

 

6 Responses to "Ok, Cupid – Show me what you got – Part 12 (aka, I’m a guy, basically)"

eeek! i hope he follows through!

me too! because truthfully, i really like hanging out with him!

i have my fingers crossed for you! 😀

!!! Sounds exciting!

I’m trying not to get my hopes up…

I understand. I’m still trying not to get my hopes up!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 278 other followers

Archives

