currylove

My mom is so cute when she’s not trying to marry me off – Part 2

Posted on: December 16, 2013

Just got off the phone with mom, and this is literally the conversation we had. EVERY WORD IS TRUE TO WHAT SHE SAID. And to note, Dad had been on the phone and then put it down for some reason, so this was the period where I didn’t know if he was back on or not (although, she wouldn’t have talked about this if he was on the phone, so I was pretty sure he wasn’t):

Mom:

Do you do that exercise at the gym where you hold that bar and move it up and down with your arms?

Me:

Yeah, sometimes.

Mom:

That’s why your breasts are so big.

Me (in my head):

OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG. MOMMY SAID BREASTS. MOMMY SAID BREASTS. SHE SAID BREASTTTTTTSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Me (out loud):

Mooooooooooooooooooooooommmmmmmy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That is not why!

Mom:

Yes it is.

Me:

You’re crazy.

Mom:

I’m not crazy, I’m right. Why do you go to the gym all the time? Stop going.

 

AND THEN! Dad picks up the other line and hears me giggling and goes:

What happened? Why are you laughing? What’d I miss???

 

Jesus Christ. Does she think I’m doing so much pec work that my boobs have grown??? In her head, I really feel like this is her image of me:

 

Meanwhile, it’s really this and why I’m at the gym four times a week:

 

 

4 Responses to "My mom is so cute when she’s not trying to marry me off – Part 2"

lol if that was you I’d say that you are really motivated and this has to be more like a job…

Ha! I like to go to the gym and then bitch to my trainer about the things he makes me do – so yeah, I’m definitely not working out enough to make anything bigger. 😉

I am laughing too hard over here.

Awwww! Glad my mom’s insanity isn’t just funny to me 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 280 other followers

Archives

