currylove

I think I’ve gotten desperate

Posted on: July 6, 2014

Last night, I went out to a new bar with some friends and had so much fun. It’s like an arcade for big kids – skee ball, hoops, bocce, bowling, etc.

Towards the end of the night, I ended up chatting with this guy. Looking back on this conversation, I am totally surprised by myself for not ripping him a new asshole, but apparently drunk = desperate now.

So we’re chatting and he asks the usuals, and guesses my age, from where he then says:

“Wow, you look great for 36. I mean, you clearly take care of yourself.”

Me:

“Thanks….”

Him:

“So, you’ve been married?”

Me (thrown by the question, because we’ve been talking for 5minutes max):

“Um, no…”

Him:

“Engaged?”

Me:

“Um, no…”

Him:

“Well, I’m sure you have suitors, so what’s the deal?’

CLEARLY I MEET ASSHOLES IN BARS. THAT’S THE DEAL.

But really I said,

“Um, I don’t know??”

Him:

“So where’d you grow up?”

Me:

“I was born up north, but grew up in Florida”

Him:

“Oh, but you’re “Indian” right? I mean, let’s face it – you’re American. It’s not like you’re really Indian.”

Ok, I should’ve punched him. Who FLIRTS like this? Who basically denies an entire identity of another person that they don’t even know???

Jesus. I think I figured out why he’s 40 and single too.

Of course, I did give him my number. Because I’m also a single idiot. SIGH.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 279 other followers

Archives

