currylove

Yes, I know it’s me – part 4 (aka, maybe it’s not)

Posted on: January 20, 2015

So yesterday, I was on the phone with Philly and the conversation lasted 7 minutes. That’s 2 more than usual, so perhaps things are improving.

Or not.

We’re chatting about our day, as usual and he asked how things are going.

I responded with:

“Yeah, it’s been annoying dealing with all the stuff in my house that’s breaking. The fridge quit working so now I’m figuring that out.”

Him:

“It’s all good!”

Me – to myself: WHAT?!?!?! IT IS NOT ALL GOOD.

Me – to him:

“What?! It’s not ALL GOOD. It’s been an incredible hassle dealing with insurance, warranties, throwing away spoiled food and taking time off work.”

Him:

“I mean, you just got stay positive!”

Seriously…. go fuck yourself.   it has literally been one thing after another for two fucking months. I haven’t elaborated on ALL of it to him, but enough that he knows there have been ongoing problems.

And I have to figure it out all by myself. There’s no one here to swap taking days off with, there’s no one who can make calls for me – it’s me and the repairmen who’ve become my best friends.

And his response is “It’s all good”????? Is he even listening to what I’m saying? And this isn’t the first time I’ve wondered – even when I met him, he kept repeating the same wrong thing even though I’d corrected him a couple of times.

I am super not excited about this weekend.

But, I’m trying to ‘stay positive.’

 

1 Response to "Yes, I know it’s me – part 4 (aka, maybe it’s not)"

Have loved following your journey so far – have nominated you for a lovely blog award – check it out at
https://naughtymissjones.wordpress.com/2015/01/29/feeling-the-blog-love/

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 280 other followers

Archives

