currylove

I’m nearly done

Posted on: July 26, 2015

So, I was going to delete my Indian dating profile because it’s fucking useless and then this guy who reached out to me caught my eye.

Attractive, physician, a couple of years older than me… only issue was he lives in California.  But, I emailed him back because you never know, and he sent an email response almost immediately.

He wanted to skip the emailing and go straight to the phone, which was fine. We played phone tag for a little bit, but finally chatted tonight.

FOR 7 MINUTES.

MOST OF WHICH WAS SPENT TALKING ABOUT HOW LONG DISTANCE NEVER WORKS.

Ummmm….. YOU contacted ME, asswipe. YOU knew I don’t live anywhere near California, but still reached out. YOU should’ve known that you didn’t want to deal with long distance BEFORE emailing someone on the other side of the country.

As we chatted and it’s becoming clear he thinks the distance is too big, he goes on to say, in a voice that’s trailing off:

Well, we can still talk, you know, feel free to reach out and call me and I’ll do the same and maybe we can meet up.

Feel free to fuck yourself.

That’s harsh, but really, I’m not calling…. I would’ve made effort if he wasn’t already so defeatist.

Who knows, maybe he’ll have some shit dates and reach out like all the other assholes, but I’m not putting effort into something that the other person thinks is doomed from the start. What’s the point of wasting my time?

 

someecards

 

 

 

3 Responses to "I’m nearly done"

Have you deleted your profile? I am tempted to do the same because it is getting me know where, not even on a bad scenario front lol

I haven’t.. It’s still up there. Probably the longest running profile EVER. But yeah. Totally useless.

Hahaha, I 100% agree, my mum is already thinking I am not interested in getting married (which is totally not the case) so if I deleted my profile it would not spell happy times! I also feel if we hold out, maybe it will work out (eventually lol).

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 278 other followers

Archives

