currylove

It doesn’t matter their age – Part 2

Posted on: October 26, 2016

So my vibrant neighbor moved on from her first online dating disaster pretty quickly. She met a new guy on match (her age, 75), had had her first date with him and when we were chatting about it, she told me she was thinking of moving in with him after the holidays.

Neighbor: “At my age, when you know, you just know. I don’t have time to waste and neither does he.”

Me: “Wow! That’s awesome!”

Me internally: WOW. Should I be thinking this way? It’s not like I’m getting any younger. Am I too picky? God dammit…. I am.

Neighbor: “I’m so glad I gave him another chance.”

Me: “Wait… what?”

Neighbor: “On our first date he showed up drunk, and he sent me email after email apologizing. I decided to give him a second chance.”

Me: “Oh… wow. Um…. that’s great!”

Me internally: And *there* is the kicker. Should I warn her? That’s such a red flag. But… No she won’t believe me. And I’m cynical. Maybe it’ll work out.

A week later, I ran into her outside and asked about her man.

Turned out they’d gone for a walk and he couldn’t keep up – he was hunched over, huffing and puffing, and generally acting old which totally turned her off.  She’d ended it with him by just saying she didn’t think they were compatible.

Well it turns out their age really does not fucking matter.

He emailed her to say he thought she was horrible AND WRINKLY and not pretty enough for him.

She didn’t respond.

So he emailed her again every day for the next week begging for forgiveness and asking for another chance.

She didn’t respond.

BYE FELIPE.

 

 

 

 

6 Responses to "It doesn’t matter their age – Part 2"

There is no coming back from calling someone horrible AND wrinkly lol 😂

Right??? What a douche!

Lesson here = Guys never grow up???

Yes. It’s insane. How’s married life??

Marriage, for me anyway, is a bit like having your head in the clouds but your feet tapping on the doors of hell… I’m happy when I let myself be, otherwise I am battling feeling so vulnerable all the time.

That sounds much more depressing than it is!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 280 other followers

Archives

